About the IDunion project

About the IDunion project

IDunion develops a basic infrastructure for the verification of identity data. For this purpose, a distributed database will be jointly operated, which will be managed by a European cooperative. The network will be set up and managed by various actors consisting of private companies, associations, cooperatives, government institutions, educational institutions and other legal entities.

The cooperative is the decision-making body responsible for managing and regulating the processes, components and regulatory aspects of the network. Currently, the necessary regulations and contractual structure are being developed to establish a European cooperative in 2021. This will lead to an excellent data policy, which keeps the core competence on a European level and is internationally applicable. The project is funded within the framework of the innovation competition “Showcase secure digital identities” of the German government (Federal ministry for economic affairs and energy).

Within the project various use cases will also be tested in pilot implementations. The necessary software components are also offered by the partners in the consortium. As reports on legal and security-relevant topics have also been prepared, the consortium fulfils all requirements.

Project partners

The following partners are currently involved in the IDunion project

Contact us

Main Incubator GmbH
Mainzer Landstrasse 33a
60329 Frankfurt am Main
+49 69 71 91 38 7 – 0
contact@idunion.org

(Please note the information in the privacy policy)

Über uns

Über uns

IDunion entwickelt eine grundlegende Infrastruktur für die Verifikation von Identitätsdaten. Hierfür wird gemeinsam eine verteilte Datenbank betrieben, welche von einer Europäischen Genossenschaft in Form von öffentlichen und privaten Partnern verwaltet werden soll. Das Netzwerk wird von diversen Akteuren bestehend aus privaten Unternehmen, Vereinen, Genossenschaften, Regierungsinstitutionen, Bildungseinrichtungen und anderen Gesellschaftsformen aufgebaut und verwaltet.

Die Genossenschaft ist das Entscheidungsgremium, welches für die Steuerung und Regelung der Prozesse, Komponenten und regulatorischen Aspekte für das Netzwerk verantwortlich ist. Aktuell wird das notwendige Regelwerk und die Vertragsstruktur erarbeitet, um die Europäische Genossenschaft in 2021 zu gründen. Dies führt zu einer exzellenten Daten-Standortpolitik, welche die Kernkompetenz auf europäischer Ebene behält und international verwendbar ist. Das Projekt wird im Rahmen des Innovationswettbewerbs “Schaufenster sichere digitale Identitäten” der Deutschen Regierung gefördert.

Innerhalb des Projektes werden auch verschiedenste Anwendungsfälle in Pilot Implementierungen getestet. Die notwendigen Software Komponenten werden auch von den Partnern im Konsortium angeboten. Da auch Gutachten zu rechtlichen und sicherheitsrelevanten Themen angefertigt wurden, erfüllt das Konsortium alle Voraussetzungen.

Projektpartner

Folgende Partner sind aktuell im IDunion Projekt beteiligt

Kontakt

Main Incubator GmbH
Mainzer Landstrasse 33a
60329 Frankfurt am Main
+49 69 71 91 38 7 – 0
contact@idunion.org

(Bitte Hinweise in der Datenschutzerklärung beachten)